Meet the Chemical Safety Team

Tim Kipp, CSP
Manager, Occupational Health and Safety Section
At Yale EHS since 2023
203-785-5106
timothy.kipp@yale.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Manager, Occupational Health and Safety
  • Overall responsibility for OSHA programs and chemical and physical safety programs on campus

Paula Castagna, MS, CIH
Chemical Hygiene Officer
At Yale EHS since 1999
203-737-2124
paula.castagna@yale.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Chemical Hygiene Program for University Laboratories
  • High hazard/restricted chemical use authorization program
  • Chemical safety trainer
  • Design review for laboratory renovations, new construction, and new equipment and processes with associated chemical, physical, or ergonomic hazards

Anna Kim, MS, CIH
Senior Industrial Hygienist
At Yale EHS since 2012
203-737-2110
anna.kim@yale.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Occupational chemical exposure programs
  • Industrial hygiene programs, including respiratory protection¬†
  • Emergency Response Team leader
  • Chemical safety trainer

Paul Emery
Chemical Safety Advisor
At Yale EHS since 2022

203-737-3521
paul.emery@yale.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Safety Advisor for Chemistry Department
  • Safety Advisor for designated high hazard chemical laboratories outside of Chemistry

Ryan Cirillo, MS, CIH
Safety Advisor
At Yale EHS since 2018

203-737-2107
ryan.cirillo@yale.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Safety Advisor for the School of Art and several buildings in the School of Medicine
  • Industrial Hygiene Monitoring
  • Hearing Conservation

Tessa Landgraf, MPH
Safety Advisor
At Yale EHS since 2020

203-785-2199
tessa.landgraf@yale.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Occupational Exposure Monitoring
  • Respiratory Protection Program
  • Chemical Safety Trainer
  • Safety Advisor for Medical School and Athletics

Mary Kearney
Chemical Inventory Technician
At Yale EHS since 2013

203-737-1456
mary.kearney@yale.edu

Primary Responsibilities:

  • Laboratory chemical Inventory program
  • Safety Data Sheet management
  • EHS Equipment